pl. check out my yoga youtube channel

Image

By now you probably guessed I’m well into yoga!! this is me flying on my recent yoga vacation. Well, almost!!

I’m so excited about my news. I’ve been doing yoga since I was a kid.. and been teaching it for over.. 15 years. Now I have my youtuble channel. Where I’m sharing valuable content through fun videos and yoga poses for health & Beauty.

Pl. pl. take a look & subscribe. The more people that subscribe, the better my chances of impressing my business partner that my content is valuable..

please also like my facebook page. I post valuable yoga tips on health & beauty of course..https://www.facebook.com/ApsaraAlive

Oh! and I forgot to add, my friend helped me create a blog page also.. so pl. do take a second to follow that too..http://apsaraaliveyoga.wordpress.com/

thanks a million. and do let me know through your comments what you’d like me to share!!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. apsara says:

    I have a personal experience that I would like to share with you and maybe get some answer. I learnt yoga as a teenager and used to be very flexible and easily be able to do the sarvangasana, which is supposed to be good for low thyroid. After about 5 years, I got back to it and did the asana along with a few others every morning, for a few minutes. Although it gave me an overall feeling of well-being, it weakened my neck muscles and led to severe cervical neck pain, and I had to take physical therapy. It took me a few days to understand that it was the posture that did me harm. Now, I do not try anything, for fear of damaging some other muscles. Another friend of mine had a similar experience. Even with some prior training under a yoga teacher, how does this happen?

    1. soulofspice says:

      thanks for the question. yes shoulder stand can be a challenge if your neck isn’t supported and ends up being injured. I have had neck pain for years. and am still working out why I have it. When I do shoulder stand I’ve recently learnt from Mukunda Stiles ‘structural yoga therapy’ book to keep my neck with just the right amount of extension. otherwise typical tendency is for me to hyperextend. and press my chin to my chest.. every body is different. I hope this tip helps. the other tip have is to think about energies, which are hard to explain. I know I’m storing some energy in the past in my neck .and its taking me a lot of work everyday to release this.. just a few of my personal experiences. knowing every body is unique I hope you’re abel to sort out the neck pain. and I hope you feel better soon.

Leave a comment